SIRP - Smallholder Irrigation Revitalisation Programme > Who We Are > Programme Technical Committee (PTC)

Programme Technical Committee (PTC)

The Programme Technical Committee (PTC): Provides technical support to the PCU on a demand driven basis. The PTC is made up of representatives from technical departments concerned with Programme implementation,  including Department Agricultural Extension Services (AGRITEX); DoI; Department of Mechanisation, Department of Agricultural Economics and Markets (DoE&M);  Department of Finance and Administration, Agricultural Marketing Authority (AMA), Zimbabwe National Water Authority (ZINWA); Environmental Management Authority (EMA); District Development Fund (DDF), Department of Rural Development/Rural Local Authorities  and Department of Climate Change Management.  The PTC is chaired by the Department of Agricultural Economics and Markets and meets on a needs basis.